In 1917 in this building The Central Counsil was working. Here the arrangements for grand opening of different educational organizations were held. In spring and in autumn 1917 two first congresses of teachers of Ukraine were held here.
On display are memorials of Ukrainian education and pedagogy from the ancient times to the mid 20th century: the rare books, documents, photographs, visual and training aids, school supplies, personal belongings of outstanding pedagogues, as well as sculptures, painting, tapestries, etc. Stocks of museum keep more than 40 thousands memories of history of education and culture of nations of Ukrainian territory since ancient times till today. Among them are: “Manual on philosophy, geography, history” (1488), “Litovsky statute” (1570), “Phraseological dictionary” (1598), “Apostol” (1654), “Sarmatia Europian Chronicle” (XVIIctr), “Evangelion” (1670), “The Teaching Gospel” (1670), “Pietical Rules” (1705) and many other educational memories, that were used in educational process in fraternal schools, Ukrainian collegiums, Kiev-Mohyla Academy.
At the show-room are exposed the materials covering the experience of the contemporary educational institutions.